You can choose not to provide Personal Information to us, though your failure to provide Personal Information may prevent you from becoming a Registered User and from using some of the services available through our Application.
How we protect your information
The privacy and protection of your Personal Information is important to us. We use security software to protect the confidentiality of your Personal Information. We follow generally accepted industry standards to protect the Personal Information submitted to us, both during transmission and once we receive it. However, no method of transmission over the internet, or method of electronic storage, is 100% secure. Therefore, while we strive to use commercially acceptable means to protect your Personal Information, we cannot guarantee its absolute security. Feel free to contact us with any questions you may have about security in connection with the Application or the Services using the contact information provided below. Your access to some services and content may be password protected. We advise that you do not disclose your password to anyone. In addition, we recommend you sign out of password protected services at the end of your session.
Publicly available information
Any information, video, image, data, text, documents or other content posted at your direction onto a public area of the Application becomes publicly published content and will be available to all users of that public area of the Application, even if such content contains Personal Information. Please note that if you publish your contact information, you may receive unsolicited messages from users and visitors to the Application. We encourage you to publish only information you are certain you want to be accessible to the public.
The Application is intended for a general audience. However, if you are under 13 years of age, you may not use this Application and you are prohibited from providing us with any Personal Information and will not be able to become a Registered User.
Deleting your account
When you delete your account, it is permanently deleted from the Application and cannot be restored, though some information may remain in backup copies and logs for up to 90 days. We may also provide you with the ability to deactivate your account. If you chose to deactivate your account, your Personal Information will no longer be active, but will be retained by us.